More and More Steampunk Treasure boxes and more!


Well, I would say I had a very productive weekend.  I think when I am under a lot of a stress (which I sure have been lately) it makes me want to work it all out through my creativity.  I haven’t felt this creative in such a long time that it’s really nice to have it back.  I completed 5 treasure boxes, 2 upcycled steampunk’d picture frames and the angel that is to go inside the platinum clock.  All of these are pictured in this post.  The platinum clock is almost complete.  I just need to finish the face and she is done and that will make 2 completed clocks for me.  There is definitely a theme going on here between the angel wings, the time references and the metallic industrialism of the gears and other hard material item findings that I have collected.  I am only just getting started too, I have so many other ideas.  An Etsy store is in my very near future.  I am right now trying to think of a good name.  Please, if anyone has any suggestions I am open to hearing them.  I am toying with the name “Punk’d and Upcycled Treasures by Lynsey”  Am not totally committed to it yet though.

So here is what I have so far what do you think?

The angel that is going inside the pendulum area of the platinum schoolhouse style clock

The angel that is going inside the pendulum area of the platinum schoolhouse style clock

treasure boxes, my favorite to make

treasure boxes, my favorite to make

upcycled punk'd frame

upcycled punk’d frame

upcycled punk'd frame

upcycled punk’d frame

Leave a Reply

