Having an infiltration anesthesia test and probable Rhizotomy


Syrinx Asylum

***** 1-30-14: Update #2, I had the test last week and it worked, I was pain free for the first time in 17 years, it was injected lidocaine so it only last 24 hours but it means I can have the Rhyzotomy that has not been scheduled for February 5th.  The doctor I work for is off the 6th and 7th so if I need those days to recover I can take them easier than if she is here.  The website said it may take a week to recover and it is considered a surgical procedure.  I will have more pain for the first week at least and it will provide about 6 months relief.  I have new insurance so that if I have it done at the hospital I work for there is no copay so nothing out of pocket, so much better than last year.  I will keep you posted but…

View original post 1,433 more words

Leave a Reply

