Cardinals have hatched!


Yesterday I was watching mama cardinal flying back and forth and it appeared that she was coming back with food in her mouth and leaving the nest without it.  I couldn’t hear any baby bird noises so one of the times she flew away I checked and lo and behold there were tiny, silent hatchlings in the nest with their tiny little beaks open!!  I was so excited I couldnt wait to post this picture I got of them.  They are so very tiny that it appears to me that they must have hatched yesterday or possibly saturday.  I will keep you posted on their progress. They need to get a little cuter but I think it is so exciting to watch them!

hatchlings

Leave a Reply

