Crock Pot Tex Mex Chili Cheese Dip


tex mex chili dip

I cannot take credit for this recipe, it belongs to my daughter’s fiance’s mom although I added the beans and tex mex cheese to her originial but it is so easy to make and so yummy, I just had to share it before all the new year’s parties. 

This can be doubled or tripled easily, I usually make a double batch myself.

1 8oz. pkg cream cheese

1 15oz can chili with or without beans (your preference) I like beans

1 can pinto beans with onion

1/2 c tex/mex colby jack cheese shredded

place all ingredients in a crock pot on low, stirring every so often until blended, melted and warm.  Serve with “scoop” tortilla chips.

Leave a Reply

