Organized Studio at last


 

Well, I am proud to say I finally got all my supplies organized in the new studio space.  After the flood last fall, everything was packed in boxes and scattered in many locations.  This made it frustrating to work on anything because I would start inspired and then not be able to find what I was looking for and end up iriitated and uninspired.  I don’t know what possessed me, but I went in there looking for something and ended up taking all my materials out and organizing them into piles and then putting them back in the bins that I bought some time ago.  I am so pleased with the result, I keep walking over to the doorway and just looking at it.  I found things I had forgotten that I had and each type of item is stored separately.  The 3-drawer unit has all of my findings in it sorted by whether it’s metal, paper or “other” like stickers.  I even found all of my scraps of nice and/or interesting paper and put those in the container on top of the drawers.  All my paintbrushes are in 1 coffee can with a smaller can inside for the detail brushes.  I was shocked at how many I actually have.  I kept buying them because I could never find them.  So, I am very proud of how clean and orderly it is.  Now I have no more excuses not to be creative.  I am looking forward to getting back to work!

 

Leave a Reply

