Great brunch recipe/ Baked Egg Casserole


 

 

I want to share with you a recipe I have been making for years and everyone in the family loves it.  The great thing is that you put it together in advance and only have to bake it the day you want to serve it so if you are having a get together it makes your life easier.  I have also made this for holiday breakfasts like Christmas, it’s so nice to be opening presents Christmas morning and having the aroma of this dish in the air!  I have tried adding sausage and ham cubes have never tried the bacon but I am sure it would be good, what isn’t good about bacon?!

Ingredients:

10 slices cubed white bread

9 eggs, beaten

4 c. milk

2t salt

2t dry mustard

1c shredded cheddar cheese

Optional:  ham cubes, sausage, cooked bacon pieces

Directions:

Beat eggs, milk, salt and dry mustard.  Add bread cubes and cheese and optional ingredients as desired.  Pour into a buttered 9×13 pan.  Cover with foil or plastic wrap and refrigerate at least overnight.  Sprinkle some extra shredded cheddar before baking.  Bake at 450 for 30 minutes if you are in a hurry or 350 for 45-60 minutes (recommended).  Makes 12 generous servings.

I hope you enjoy this dish as much as we do.  Please feel free to report back with comment on how it came out.  I would love to hear from you. 🙂

TTYL

 

4 thoughts on “Great brunch recipe/ Baked Egg Casserole

  1. Ron Ellstrom-Oliver

    I always knew that you were amazing! Did I ever tell you that I LOVE breakfast casseroles? They are so simple and SO tasty! I will make yours and let you know how it turns out! I just wish I lived oswe so that we could sample this together… 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

