my happy mess

Entire Afternoon of Art


Yesterday afternoon, Hubby and I took the afternoon off and spent the whole time in the studio.  I worked on 4 different projects and finished one completely.  I wanted to share pics of my fave space in my house.  We got this room when our son moved into a bigger room in the house so we took over his old room and transformed it into this:

my happy mess

 

It makes me happy just to look at it.  So, the one I finished is a piece I promised for a friend, once I got started with it, it went pretty fast since I had all the pieces of it together and just had to put them all together, I will post pics of that one once its mailed off.  Don’t want to ruin the surprise.

my inspiration board

 

This is the space where I pin up anything that i either want to use later in a piece or just something that brings inspiration when I see it.  I just hung it up 2 weeks ago so i expect it will get more crowded in the future 🙂  Well I know it will because so many things bring me inspiration!

Anyway, just wanted to share my happy creative afternoon off.  I will definitely be back in there on Saturday to finish up the 3 I have in progress.  Thanks for reading.  TTYL

Leave a Reply

