Angry Blonde is Finished


I finished Angry Blonde, finally.  The last touch it needed was for the lips to be bright red and I figured out how to do it on top of the gel medium and also the right shade of bright almost blood red.  I am really happy with how it came out.  So happy that I have plans to make more pieces in the same vein, not identical but more of a series.  To me it’s not about the anger its about the empowerment.  The breaking of stereotypical roles and yes, if we want to be pissed off, we should be able to express it in any way that we need to and stop suppressing our feelings until they make us sick!!!  Well I should anyway.  So anyway world there it is and there are more to come!!

Leave a Reply

