burst of creativity


I amazed myself last night.  After the whole dinner thing was over I actually went in the studio for 2 hours and worked on 3 different pieces.  It felt really good to be back among all my creative things.  So, Angry Blonde is almost completely done now, it just needs a little detailing and some findings.  I can’t wait to post a picture of it.  It’s a little dark in tone, admittedly but I had to make it.  I can’t explain where these things come from really.  I am also working on a larger piece with no name yet, it was an abstract painting that i did a few months ago and now it’s turning into something else entirely….like a butterfly.  That’s the most exciting part of it all is when a piece turns out nothing like I thought it would :).  The process is making me feel happier in general. 

Have a happy creative day…….more to come.

Leave a Reply

